Southern Splash-of-Bourbon Banana Pudding

photo (17)

 

 

Ever since I had a bite of Magnolia Bakery’s famous banana pudding, I’ve wanted to make it. When I was looking into recipes, though, it looked like Magnolia’s actually doesn’t make their pudding from scratch!  I wanted a more old-fashioned approach that didn’t involve vanilla pudding mix. I found an excellent recipe on Food52 and added just a splash of bourbon to the pudding recipe to give it a little kick.

I have to say, even though it’s the place that started it all, I might never have to go to Magnolia’s for their banana pudding ever again…I think I liked mine better!

2 thoughts on “Southern Splash-of-Bourbon Banana Pudding

  1. i’ve made the “magnolia” banana pudding a few times and have been wanting to add bourbon to it. how much would you say to add so ass not to have too much alcohol flavor? thanks 🙂

Leave a comment