It’s a cake in a cup!

photo (14)

I was craving something slightly sweet with the texture of cake today, but it was way too cold to venture to the grocery store across the street. Okay, maybe it was just that I was too lazy to put forth the effort into buying what I’d need to make a whole cake, since I just wanted a “bite.”

I used this recipe that my friend Alex sent me as a base, but didn’t have any cocoa powder, so I added about a quarter of a teaspoon of cinnamon instead. I also used 1/2 a tablespoon of maple syrup instead of sugar in an attempt to be healthier (low-glycemic), but really, I used it because I love maple syrup.

Like most, I underestimated the power and wonder of science; I was skeptical that this recipe would work since ovens are usually the baking instrument of choice. It turned out to be delicious! And now, unfortunately, due to the quick, easy, and tasty nature of recipe, I will only be adding tallies to my “will cause diabetes” column.

Cake in a cup in a minute? Well folks, pics cause it happened.

Leave a Reply

